fbpx
50% Off

100.00150.00

In Stock

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets — some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romant The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets — some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romantic suspense of Daphne du Maurier. Its also a meditation on memory and the devastation of war and a beautifully rendered window into a fascinating time in history.

 

About EduCreon Complete Online Book Store

EduCreon is a complete Online Book Store for all type of readers and students. Here you will get all types of Used Books, Second hand books, Study Materials, Notes, and Documents. You can also Buy Used books, Second hand books at very low rates. Our Main Motivation is to encourage readers to use Used Books and second hand books. You can also purchase New Books by clicking on Variation Tab. Now Enjoy Used Books and Second hand Books at Very cheap Price at your door steps. Buy above 499Rs and get free delivery.

Clear
Compare

Description

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets — some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romant The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets — some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romantic suspense of Daphne du Maurier. Its also a meditation on memory and the devastation of war and a beautifully rendered window into a fascinating time in history.

 

About EduCreon Complete Online Book Store

EduCreon is a complete Online Book Store for all type of readers and students. Here you will get all types of Used Books, Second hand books, Study Materials, Notes, and Documents. You can also Buy Used books, Second hand books at very low rates. Our Main Motivation is to encourage readers to use Used Books and second hand books. You can also purchase New Books by clicking on Variation Tab. Now Enjoy Used Books and Second hand Books at Very cheap Price at your door steps. Buy above 499Rs and get free delivery.

Additional information

Title

THE HOUSE AT RIVERTON

Pages

608

Publisher

Fremantle Arts Centre Press

ISBN-10

#0330448447

ISBN-13

9.78033E 12

Height

12.9

Width

3.7

Binding

Paperback

Variation

New, Used

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE HOUSE AT RIVERTON”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *